Virtual

Body Image Summer Support Group Series

-
-
-
-
9:00am MDT
Virtual

Body Image Series is a 4-week series highlighting various individuals' body image struggles. Negative body image is a reality for many individuals. It transcends gender, race, culture, and socioeconomic background. Many environmental and biological factors contribute to developing a poor body image, and the struggle can impact the quality of life. In this series, we will hear from a different Say It Brave Collective member each week who has experienced body image struggles. They will share their experiences and how they work to change their thoughts and feelings about body image.

The support group series will consist of four weekly sessions at 11 AM ET | 10 AM CT | 9 AM MT | 8 AM PT. This series aims to empower individuals to challenge their body image by offering this supportive virtual space. This support series is free of charge and open to anyone in the community who has ever been curious about body image struggles.

4-Week Overview:      
Session 1: William Hornby      
Session 2: Ashton Grooms      
Session 3: Julia "Juju" Parczyk   
Session 4: Carly Compton

Please note that the group is a supplemental support and is not a replacement for higher levels of care, therapy, or medical advice. Closed captioning services are provided in this virtual support group.

Support Groups at Eating Recovery Center

Whether you are struggling with an eating disorder or your mental health, we believe that with trusted, expert support and community connection, healing is always possible. Whether you are struggling with an eating disorder or your mental health, we believe that with trusted, expert support and community connection, healing is always possible. Eating Recovery Center and Pathlight Mood & Anxiety Center offer several free support groups led by trained facilitators for those needing extra support. These groups are available for alumni, community members, and families of loved ones in treatment.

Our support groups are currently only online to ensure your safety and that of our teammates. This means you can connect with others and our staff from the convenience of your home!

We are excited to connect with you!

Have questions or need more information about this group? 
Email: [email protected]